Summer Learning Journey Bookmark

Today I did an Summer Learning Journey and I made a bookmark. It is made out of water colours, it says summer is here. I enjoyed doing the bookmark because it was fun making the colours blend in, also because I don’t have a proper bookmark. I learnt how to blend colours so now I can blend colours anywhere. If you made a bookmark what would you put on it?

One thought on “Summer Learning Journey Bookmark

  1. Kia ora Meia,

    My name is Anna and I am from the Summer Learning Journey team. It is great to see you blogging.

    Cool bookmark.I like how it says ‘Summer Is Here’. It certainly is. Has it been nice weather where you are? I have been traveling around New Zealand and some places are super warm and some are very cold. Summer hasn’t arrived in some places yet, it seems.

    I have a few questions for you. Did you enjoy working with watercolours? Did you find it tricky? What is your plan with the bookmark? You said you didn’t really have one so I thought maybe you were going to use it for reading?

    Awesome work with your blog post. I like how you included a picture of your bookmark and a description for people to read. Including a description is a great way to engage with your readers.

    Keep up all the hard work Meia. I look forward to seeing what other cool Summer Learning Journey activities you do.

    Anna

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *